Keelhaul – Keelhaul’s Triumphant Return to Obscurity [2009]

1. Pass the Lampshade
2. Glorious Car Activities
3. Everythings a Napkin
4. High Seas Viking Eulogy
5. THC For One
6. The Subtle Sound of an Empty Milkshake
7. El Matador
8. Kirby Wurm
9. Bandolero de Perros de Maiz
10. Waiting for the Moon to Speak
11. Bradys Lament
12. KFB
C’mon, Keelhaul are the fucking king, merging mathrock with sludge metal is already a great idea, mostly if supported by great musicians and with great abilites in songwriting. Being instrumental the talent of Keelhaul is keeping constantly active the interest, so during the whole listening you’re not bored, but thrown in heavy and frenetic riffs. Active since 1998 this Cleveland based band gathered lots of experience, shown in this latest record, solid and stately.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s