Sundowner – Neon Fiction [2013]


1. Cemetery West
2. My Beautiful Ruins
3. Concrete Shoes
4. We Drift Eternal
5. Grey on Grey
6. Life in the Embers
7. Origins
8. Paper Rose City
9. Poet of Trash
10. Wildfires

New album by Sundowner, better know as Chris McCaughan, guitar/vocals of The Lawrence Arms.
This is his third solo album and unlike the previouses this is more a “complete band” record, giving less space to only acoustic guitar/voice songs, though his songwriting remains the same: deep, poetic and fascinating.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s